Ordinary magic

20140727-115419-42859826.jpg

You don’t have to do something extraordinary for it to be wonderful. There is magic in everyday things: a story, fresh flowers, a smile.

This week I’m remembering that I don’t have to quit everything and go travelling to have a great life. Happiness is much more about perspective than circumstance.

One thought on “Ordinary magic

  1. Love this – so true. Sometimes I have the exact some thought – I need to quit everything and travel to get away from things. But when I was travelling I missed many things about my life at home. It’s so about perspective.

Leave a Reply

