Moments of magic

A new weekly feature, in which I look back at the best moments of the week. It’s easy to let time slip by without consciously enjoying or remembering each moment, as exemplified by my inability to remember anything distinctive that happened on Wednesday.

Monday

20140406-140533.jpg

I came across these little beauties.

Tuesday

20140406-140624.jpg

I rediscovered the joys of wearing cowboy boots and virtually skip to the pub. It’s the first time this year we’ve been able to sit outside, and I celebrate by ordering cider (my summer drink).

Thursday

An evening of yummy Indian food, and a ride around the ring road on the back of a motorbike.

Friday

I have a long phone conversation with a friend and then my Mum, even though it makes me late for where I am going it makes me feel much happier to have connected.

Saturday

20140406-143959.jpg

I listen to great music and play with beads all day long.

Sunday

I rejoice at having gone to bed early the night before: no hangover and a really great run. I ran much further than I usually do and most importantly I actually enjoyed it.

 

Leave a Reply

