Everything is beautiful

This year I made a resolution to use up my existing stash of wool before buying any more. I wasn’t holding out much hope of making anything spectacular. I was left with a lot of what I considered to be really dull colours, many of which had been passed down from my Grandma, remaining unused since they had been bought in the seventies. Beiges, browns, pale greens and yellow – I thought the only thing to do would be to pair them with brighter colours left over from my granny square blanket and hope for the best.

So I am surprised at how much I like the resulting blankets. Which goes to show that anything can be beautiful when presented in the right way.

20140406-140859.jpg

20140406-140907.jpg

20140406-140914.jpg

4 thoughts on “Everything is beautiful

  1. Yes … that’s my resolution every year. This year I’m actually doing quite good … And you are so right … presented in the right way, all things are beautiful.

    • Well done on doing well this year. I’ve found I actually like the challenge of being creative within a limit.

Leave a Reply

