A Re-Useful Present

I’m very proud of myself for sending my sister a birthday present without buying anything new.  She loves old books, so I found these at Action 21’s Re-useful Centre in Leamington Spa – a warehouse full of second-hand joy rescued from landfill.


I always save the wrapping paper from presents that people give me.  I didn’t bring any of this with me when I moved but nevermind, a magazine cover did the job well.

Finally I parcelled it up in an old envelope with the homemade card.

And there it is, a gift without anything new – no need to give in to consumerism for the sake of having nothing to give.  Something we could all remember in the run up to Christmas.

Leave a Reply

