Birthday Card

I’ve made a resolution not to send any shop bought cards – they’re always overpriced and I think it’s nicer to be given a card made for you.  I also have a lot of used wrapping paper that’s too pretty to be thrown away, but too crumpled to be used again as wrapping paper.  And I seem to have quite a lot of blank card from somewhere as well, all waiting to be decorated.  So here’s a card I made for my friend Laura’s birthday, using a mix of old wrapping paper and some Peter Rabbit patterned paper that came free with a craft magazine.

Leave a Reply

