I’m working on a few proper posts but in the meantime…

… just look at the windfall of randomness I got given last week.  Since being made aware of the extent of my crafting, my Grandma decided to offload some of her clutter on me.  She came round with…

A box of belt buckles.  Not yet entirely sure what I’m going to do with these but exciting nonetheless.

A box.  Pretty cool eh.  Probably going to be used for storing bracelets in that awkward time of their life between being made and somebody buying them.

Old necklaces for cutting up and re-crafting into other things.  I’m excited about turning some of these into earrings.

A tub of really really random stuff including, as you can see, several bits of a half made doll.  Hmm.

In other news, I found a website where you can buy 1500 safety pins at a time, and have since spent my time making bracelets (while watching Friends and Sex and the City re-runs).  Here are some of them:

I’ve been selling them at £4.90 each, which is probably a little low considering that they take between 1 and 2 hours each to make.  Not to mention all the accidental finger pricking which has left the skin around my nails a bit of a mess.  I’ve never been any good at making any money.  Which is unfortunate, seeing as securing funding is a fairly key part of my day job.

Leave a Reply

